

## 2023 BALLOT

The following volunteers are running to serve as officers for the 2023-2024 term.

Nominations closed September 1<sup>st</sup>, and having no contests, a vote by show of hands accepting these candidates may be held at our Annual Meeting in October

If you cannot attend but wish to vote & be counted, you may submit this ballot in a unmarked envelope – sealed inside a marked envelope with your NAME BCI# and SIGNATURE delivered to the BCI prior to the Annual Meeting.

□ YES	$\square$ NO	President: Marc Urias
□YES	□NO	Vice President: Pete Van Nuys
□YES	□NO	Ride Coordinator: Bill Sellin
□YES	□NO	Hospitality Director: Mike Alvarez
□YES	□NO	Membership Director: Lynda Randall
□YES	□NO	Communications Director: Kim Gerrard
□YES	□NO	Treasurer: Ed Rubinstein
□YES	□NO	Secretary: Bruce Dickens
□YES	□NO	Statistician: Richard Brock

These 9 Offices will take effect upon election, and they will appoint 2 additional Directors at Large to fill all 11 seats of the Board.

If you are interested in being considered for an appointment as Director at Large, or Vice President, Submit your name for consideration to BoD@BikeIrvine.org BEFORE the October Annual Meeting.



## PAGE 2

The Board of Directors has asked the Members to support their resolution to correct our Articles of Incorporation from a **Charity** to a **Mutual Benefit Social and Recreation Club.** 

The following question before the members approves the resolution of the Board of Directors to take the steps needed to change our status from a *Charity* to a *Mutual Benefit Social and Recreation Club* 

■YES ■NO Shall the Bicycle Club of Irvine correct our registration with the State of California and the Internal Revenue Service as a Mutual Benefit Social and Recreation Club under IRS 501(c)(7) and R&TC §23701g rather than as a Charity 501(3)(c) & R&TC §23701f

If you cannot attend but wish to vote & be counted, you may submit this ballot in an unmarked envelope – sealed inside a marked envelope with your NAME BCI# and SIGNATURE delivered to the BCI prior to the Annual Meeting.