

BICYCLE CLUB OF IRVINE

Minutes of the 2022/23 Annual Membership Meeting

The annual meeting of the members of the Bicycle Club of Irvine was convened in person at 7:00 PM on October 15, 2022 at the Woodbridge Village Association Clubhouse in Irvine. Notice of the meeting had been properly made to members as required by the club's Bylaws.

The members voted on the 2022/23 Officers, the candidates having previously been submitted to the Board and membership by the Nominating Committee, after an open period for additional nominations by members. There being only one candidate for each office, the voting was conducted by acclamation of the members present. Elected officers for 2022/23 are listed below.

*Note: The position of Vice President has no candidates. The club's Bylaws require the elected Board to fill vacant positions. Voting for this position will be cast by the 2022/23 officers once a candidate is identified.

OFFICER	2022 OUTGOING	2022/2023 INCOMING
President	Marc Urias	Marc Urias
Vice President	Dave Murphy	*
Ride Coordinator	Marsha Murphy	Marsha Murphy
Secretary	Kim Gerrard	Kim Gerrard
Communications	Bill Sellin	Bill Sellin

Director of Membership	Deby Six	Deby Six
Director of Hospitality	Sally Salmon	Mike Alvarez
Statistician	Ed Trainor	Dick Brock
Treasurer	Steve Buescher	Linda McCarthy

The Board operates the club in compliance with the ByLaws.

BCI Members volunteer to serve one year terms as officers - and elections are held each year to appoint the 9 officers for the term through the next Annual Meeting.

Two Directors at Large will be appointed by the officers at the November Board of Directors meeting as per the ByLaws.

The annual presentation of the BCI Spirit Award will be presented at the Holiday Potluck on December 10, 2022. The Annual Presentation of the Strava Award will be presented at the general meeting in January 2023.

There being no further business, the annual meeting was adjourned.

Ву:	
Kim Gerrard, Secretary	